A Year at Home

As of yesterday, I have called Sligo, Ireland my home for one year! The time has flown, and I cannot believe this anniversary is here already.

As you may have guessed from the title of this post, this town has truly become my home. Aside from loved ones, I cannot think of a reason I would choose to be anyplace else. So, to mark this past year of getting to know my home, I thought I’d share some of it with you. All of the following photos are from County Sligo in the west of Ireland. So, who’s coming to visit? 😉

I love all the tulips here in the Spring! I can't wait to share them with my Mom in a few weeks!

I love all the tulips here in the Spring! I can’t wait to share them with my Mom in a few weeks!

A very cool tree. :)

The Garavogue River makes it's way through Sligo town.

The Garavogue River makes it’s way through Sligo town.

Sunset behind Knocknarea.

Sunset behind Knocknarea.

Spring time in the park where I walk.

Spring time in the park where I walk.

I love walking the river and having coffee or tea at one of the many shops along the Rockwood Parade.

I love walking along the river and having coffee or tea at one of the shops along the Rockwood Parade.

Sheep

You can’t see them very well, but there are a couple of new lambs with their mother in this one. They are so fun to watch. 🙂

A gorgeous place to watch the sunset

Rosses Point – A gorgeous place to watch the sunset

Picnic anyone? I know a place with a view!

Picnic anyone? I know a place with a view!

I love to walk around this peninsula.

Mullaghmore – I love to walk around this peninsula.

A street in town.

A street in town.

Between the lake, the forest and the bluebells, Hazelwood Park is a great place to walk.

Between the lake, the forest and the bluebells, Hazelwood Park is a great place to walk.

Bluebells

Bluebells – So beautiful!

The Church of Ireland in Sligo

The Church of Ireland in Sligo

One day, I'll climb this. :)

Benbulben – One day, I’ll climb this. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Year at Home

  1. Mom says:

    Can’t wait for you to play tour guide to us in a few weeks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

