A Few of My Favorite Things

As I was listening to Christmas music yesterday, I heard the song “My Favorite Things” from the Sound of Music. It got me thinking about what would be in my song if I were to sing my own version. So, below is my attempt at rewriting the words to reflect my own favorites. I hope you enjoy, and I would love to hear about some of your favorites in the comments below. (Feel free to write your own version of the song.) 🙂

Writing and Pirates, adventures and reading
Puzzles and Merlin and Josh Groban singing
Colored pens, journals, A Tale of Three Kings
These are a few of my favorite things

Travel, and cultures and language and people
Churches in Europe, just look at that steeple
The Wingfeather Saga, Redeeming Love too
No room for all of them, these are a few

Smaug is defeated and Sauron is beaten
Cold winter days with some soup to be eaten
Christmas with family and Doctor Who
These are my favorite things, how about you?

Pentatonix
Harry Potter
C.S. Lewis too
I simply remembered my favorite things
And wanted to share with you

I hope you enjoyed reading “My Favorite Things” as much as I did writing it. I will leave you now with one more of my favorite things. I just discovered this version of “Hallelujah” by Cloverton, and it has quickly become my favorite Christmas song (for the moment). Enjoy!

One thought on “A Few of My Favorite Things

  1. Dianne says:

    Love this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

